Trevali announces changes to its Board of Directors

Trevali Mining Corp.

VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwired - Oct. 12, 2017) - Trevali Mining Corporation ("Trevali" or the "Company") (TSX:TV)(LMA:TV)(OTCQX:TREVF)(FRANKFURT:4TI) announces that following an extensive and diligent search by global executive search consultants Egon Zehnder, each of Ms. Jessica L. McDonald and Messrs. Russell Ball and Dan Isserow have been appointed to the Board of Directors of Trevali following the voluntary resignations of Ms. Catherine Gignac and Messrs. David Huberman and David Korbin effective October 11, 2017. In addition, following the changes to the Board of Directors, Mr. Mike Hoffman has been appointed Chairman of the Board succeeding Mr. David Huberman.